Lirrwi Tourism Advisory Panel 

The role of the Advisory Panel is to assist Lirrwi to progress the Masterplan and support the board and management of Lirrwi. The panel comprises five eminent Australians from business, higher education, tourism, government and the Yolŋu community. The Advisory Panel has made a substantial contribution to Lirrwi and the development of the Masterplan. 

Geoff Dixon

Geoff is chairman of Tourism Australia and chairman of the Garvan Medical Research Foundation. He sits on the boards of publicly listed Australian companies Crown Limited and Adslot Ltd. and is an Ambassador for the Australian Indigenous Education Foundation. 

Andrea Hull AO

Andrea is deputy chair of the National Museum of Australia, and has a consultancy specialising in advisory work in cultural and educational settings. 

Dwambawa Marawilli AM

Djambawa is best known as one of the country’s most celebrated Indigenous artists. He is also a prominent figure in the land rights movement and was instrumental in the Yolŋu’s push for sea rights. 

Jane Madden

Jane is head of investment for the Australian Trade Commission. Prior to assuming this role in early 2013, she headed the Tourism Division in the former Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism (RET) and was a member of its executive board from 2008–2012. 

Bill Wright

Bill is a respected tourism industry leader and chairman of ID Events Australia, a company he established over 40 years ago. He has served on industry boards including Tourism Australia, Tourism NT, Tourism NSW and chair of Sydney Attractions Ltd (owner of Sydney Aquarium).